PM WG weekly status meeting

Wednesday, 11-16-2011

Attendees

Name

Email

IRC Nick

Amit Kucheria

amit.kucheria@linaro.org

amitk

Mike Turquette

mike.turquette@linaro.org

mturquette

Vincent Guittot

vincent.guittot@linaro.org

vingu

Amit Kachhap

amit.kachhap@linaro.org

amitdk

Steven Jahnke

steve.jahnke@linaro.org

frautha?

Daniel Lezcano

daniel.lezcano@linaro.org

dlezcano

Mounir Bsaibes

mounir.bsaibes@linaro.org

mounirb

Robin Randhawa

robin.randhawa@arm.com

?

Lorenzo Pieralisi

lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com

?

Agenda

New Action items

  • Rob to send a note to Deepak for clarification on the new kernel process, Continuous Integration, with Linux tip. The question is what happens if there are patches that they are not upstreamed yet but needed for a particular board, should these patches be integrated with the Landing Teams kernels?

Old Action Items

  • Mounir to send a note to Tony about cpuidle driver availability on the boards. DONE
  • AmitD to study new patch (cpuidle use of timer to reach deeper sleep state) and check if it is useful
  • Mounir to check with Work Item that covers the cpuidle mainlining that Amitd is working on. DONE
  • AmitK to figure out what powersupply PNWG needs for use for measurement
  • Amitk to contact Kevin Hillman about which NIDAK to use - Trying to get Dave to talk about his H/W dungle.
  • Mike to follow up with Dave ANders to send a schematic how to solder a resistor across VBAT, power measurement.

Minutes

  • was a short meeting, Rob, Mounir and Mike attending.
  • Mounir reminded the attendee of the pending kernel release and asked them to think about what blueprints will be implemented next month in Amit's absence. this used to be done by Amit.
  • Mike OMAP Common clock work V3 will be published end by end of this week. The Create integrated tree of clock subset for all platforms, deliver to amitk for monthly release may move to next month.
  • Rob Worked on thermal driver for i.MX6 and started work on i.MX6 cpufreq driver needed by thermal driver: IN PROGRESS

WorkingGroups/PowerManagement/Meetings/2011-11-16 (last modified 2011-11-16 22:06:33)