PM WG weekly status meeting

Wednesday, 27-04-2011

Attendees

Name

Email

IRC Nick

Amit Kucheria

amit.kucheria@linaro.org

amitk

Yong Shen

yong.shen@linaro.org

yongs

Vincent Guittot

vincent.guittot@linaro.org

vingu

Amit Kachhap

amit.kachhap@linaro.org

amitdk

Steven Jahnke

steve.jahnke@linaro.org

frautha?

Mounir Bsaibes

mounir.bsaibes@linaro.org

mounir

Bobby Bhatacharia

bobby.bhatacharia@arm.com

bobbyb_arm

Agenda

New Action items

  • TBA

Old Action Items

  • Vincent: Fill out more details in the blueprints for SMP PM: Done
  • Steve: Fill out more details in the blueprints for Thermal management: Done
  • Steve: Create dependencies for all the thermal management blueprints so we can link it to the TR ones: Done
  • AmitK: Find people to network with around thermal management: Done
  • All: Start research on blueprint already assigned to you: Done
  • Mounir: Create 9 blueprints exclusively for LDS scheduling and add it to schedule: Done

Minutes

  • 11.11
    • Details starting to appear in blueprints
    • 3.5.2011 (next tuesday) is deadline to get all research done and documented in assigned blueprints; will be discussed on call
  • Thermal management
    • Emergency shutdown case
      • Is this handled in firmware?
      • Does Trustzone have access to on-die sensors?
    • How to prevent modders from overclocking the cpu and causing damage?
      • If they don't change the temp. thresholds set by the ODM, it should work
  • LDS scheduling
    • Scheduling blueprints created and accepted into LDS scheduling system; waiting for re-run of the scheduler
    • we're in good shape
  • Yong leaving Freescale...
    • ... and hence, Linaro
    • We wish him all the best for his future

WorkingGroups/PowerManagement/Meetings/2011-04-27 (last modified 2011-04-27 14:41:21)