PM WG weekly status meeting

Wednesday, 20-04-2011

Attendees

Name

Email

IRC Nick

Amit Kucheria

amit.kucheria@linaro.org

amitk

Vishwanath Sripathy

vishwanath.sripathy@linaro.org

vishwas

Yong Shen

yong.shen@linaro.org

yongs

Vincent Guittot

vincent.guittot@linaro.org

vingu

Amit Kachhap

amit.kachhap@linaro.org

amitdk

Steven Jahnke

steve.jahnke@linaro.org

frautha?

Torez Smith

torez.smith@linaro.org

torez

Mounir Bsaibes

mounir.bsaibes@linaro.org

mounir

Bobby Bhatacharia

bobby.bhatacharia@arm.com

bobbyb_arm

Srinivas Kalaga

srinivas.kalaga@arm.com

srinivas_arm

Robin Randhawa

robin.randhawa@arm.com

?

Agenda

New Action items

  • Vincent: Fill out more details in the blueprints for SMP PM
  • Steve: Fill out more details in the blueprints for Thermal management
  • Steve: Create dependencies for all the thermal management blueprints so we can link it to the TR ones
  • AmitK: Find people to network with around thermal management
  • All: Start research on blueprint already assigned to you
  • Mounir: Create 9 blueprints exclusively for LDS scheduling and add it to schedule

Old Action Items

  • Torez: Get clarification from QA team about demo for reporting system: DONE (there is a demo)
  • Amit K: Send patch for clock reparenting to list for review: PENDING
  • Vincent: Move hotplug work items to 11.11 blueprints once they are in place: IN PROGRESS
  • Amit K: Check Memory Hotplug priority from KWG: DONE
  • Amit K. - Create a table of thermal sensor info for all partners: DONE
  • All SoC vendors - find out state of thermal support: DONE
  • Amit K: Start 11.11 blueprints with Mounir: DONE

Minutes

  • Action item go-thru
  • 11.11 blueprints
    • Everyone to start working on blueprints assigned to them
    • For clarifications talk to Steve and Vincent for Thermal and SMP respectively
    • Review of engineering blueprints on 4.5.2011
  • Discussion around Thermal management
    • Liability issue not yet addressed

WorkingGroups/PowerManagement/Meetings/2011-04-20 (last modified 2011-04-20 16:48:24)