PM WG Weekly report

Things to mention

  • List the work items that were completed this week
  • Covers status from one meeting to the next
  • Upcoming vacations, vacations taken
  • Internal work that kept you away from Linaro tasks

Wednesday, DD-MM-2011

Invidividual reports (from team members)

  • Amit Kucheria - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/amitk.html

  • Vincent Guittot - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/vincent-guittot.html

    • send tests result about load avg tracking patches
    • study sched section location impact on scheduler bench result
    • review and ack Daniel patchset
    • big.LITTLE MP discussion
  • Amit Daniel Kachhap - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/amitdanielk.html

    • 4 days off
    • Replied to rui zhang doubts about new trip type.
    • Refactor origen cpuidle driver to use common timekeeping code and push to 3.5: DONE
  • Mike Turquette - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/mturquette.html

    • Example: [WI] study effect of weightlessness on microbes: DONE
    • Example: [WI] spent time thinking about solving the world hunger problem: INPROGRESS
    • Example: Wrote code for XXX, submitted to lkml (supply a link)
    • Example: investigated XXX
    • Example: worked on bug 123456 - fix released, incorporated into Ubuntu

    • Example: discussions with upstream on XXX
  • Daniel Lezcano - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/daniel-lezcano.html

    • Fixed ux500 cpuidle driver vs timer changes in 3.4-rc3
    • Sent for upstreaming the ux500 cpuidle driver
    • Sent for upstreaming the omap3/omap4 cleanups/refactoring
    • Working on APSleep state for ux500
  • Rob Lee http://status.linaro.org/current/u/robertdavidlee.html

    • [WI] - Work on cycle stealing script for rough Big.Little emulation
    • [WI] - Work on cpufreq limiting script for rough Big.Little emulation on systems with independent clock frequency scaling.
    • Some further discussion on i.MX cpuidle from patch submission.
    • 1:1 call with Amit
  • Dmitry Antipov - http://status.linaro.org/11.12/u/dmitry.antipov.html

    • Example: [WI] study effect of weightlessness on microbes: DONE
    • Example: [WI] spent time thinking about solving the world hunger problem: INPROGRESS
    • Example: Wrote code for XXX, submitted to lkml (supply a link)
    • Example: investigated YYY
    • Example: worked on bug 123456 - fix released, incorporated into Ubuntu

    • Example: discussions with upstream on XXX
  • Hongbo Zhang - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/hongbo-zhang.html

    • Tested and merged Daniel's cpuidle scripts.
    • Tried to get data from the corrupted hard disk but failed, configed new Ubuntu machine for work.
    • Thermal dirver: INPROGRESS.
  • Rajendra Nayak - http://status.linaro.org/current/u/rnayak.html

    • Example: [WI] study effect of weightlessness on microbes: DONE
    • Example: [WI] spent time thinking about solving the world hunger problem: INPROGRESS
    • Example: Wrote code for XXX, submitted to lkml (supply a link)
    • Example: investigated YYY
    • Example: worked on bug 123456 - fix released, incorporated into Ubuntu

    • Example: discussions with upstream on XXX

WorkingGroups/PowerManagement/Archives/Old-WeeklyReports/2012-04-25 (last modified 2013-08-22 10:48:16)