Attendees

Name

Email

IRC Nick

Role

Jesse Barker

jesse.barker@linaro.org

JesseBarker

Linaro Tech Lead

Alexandros Frantzis

alexandros.frantzis@linaro.org

alf

Linaro Software Engineer

Carsten Haitzler

c.haitzler@samsung.com

raster

Enlightment

Jammy Zhou

jammy.zhou@linaro.org

jazh

Linaro Graphics Engineer (Freescale)

Ricardo Salveti

ricardo.salveti@canonical.com

rsalveti

Ubuntu Platform (Canonical)

Vincent Stehlé

v-stehle@ti.com

vstehle

TI

Chunsang Jeong

chunsang.jeong@linaro.org

TBD

Linaro Software Engineer (Samsung)

Shariq Hasnain

shariq.hasnain@linaro.org

TBD

Linaro Software Engineer (Samsung)

Travis Watkins

travis.watkins@linaro.org

Amaranth

Linaro Software Engineer

Agenda

  • Action items from last meeting.
  • Blueprint status.

Blueprint

Assignee

DRI/Mali

Chunsang

GL Proxy

jazh

Compositors

jazh

GLEW

Shariq

Compiz

Amaranth

Cairo GLES

alf/JesseBarker

Benchmark

alf/JesseBarker

Action Items

  • To be added.

Action Items from Previous Meeting

  • Jammy to try experimental KWin GLES2 branch on ARM.
  • Travis to get more information on and finish the new starter tasks.

Minutes

  • To be added.

Team Work - Summary

  • Team summary available here: TBD - Rajeev

Team Work - Detailed

Alexandros Frantzis (alf)

  • GL composite benchmark (glcompbench)
    • Discussed with Jesse various ideas for making the GL composite benchmark more generic and extensible.
    • Refactored and ported the benchmark to C++.
    • Created new project on launchpad to host the benchmark (https://launchpad.net/glcompbench).

    • Created package for glcompbench and pushed to ppa:afrantzis/benchmarks.
    • Still need to find an armel enabled PPA to put it in. Perhaps we need a gfx WG official PPA?
  • cairo GLES

Jammy Zhou (jazh)

  • GLProxy: one patch pushed to bzr branch
  • Kwin-gles:
    • Compile kwin-gles for ARM platforms successfully, but there is still crash when run it on imx51, more investigation needed
    • Sent one patch to Martin about GLES/GLSL ES detection in kwin.
  • Meegotouch-compositor: blocked by missing ARM PPA (After talking with Tom, it seems that we need one experimental ARM PPA)

Chunsang Jeong

  • ARM DRI/EXA and X11 EGL investigation
    • Studying ARM Mali driver's implementation for it's own DRI/EXA and X11 EGL with ARM's official Mali driver release.
    • Currently, ARM uses UMP in EXA for memory management and 2D h/w for copying data to framebuffer, both of them seems to be dependent on specific hardware platform, though it needs more investigation.
  • Etc: Proxy problem at work
    • Trying to get an access allowance to IRC and Linaro GIT at work by discussing with security manager.

Shariq Hasnain

Travis Watkins (Amaranth)

  • compiz
    • Have opengl plugin setup to use VBOs or fall back to glVertexPointer and friends, mostly integrated with the core
    • Compiz already has functionality for storing vertices, textures, and texcoords but have not determined if this can still be used or should be replaced

WorkingGroups/Middleware/Graphics/Notes/2011-01-19 (last modified 2011-01-19 13:34:11)